Lost By Three Votes

Yup. Three.

Now if you’ll excuse me, me and my misties and, like, ten boxes of Thin Mints have a date with destiny.

 

Thank you to everyone who voted.

15 responses to “Lost By Three Votes

  1. I am really bummed. I really enjoyed the book and thought it by far the most unique book out the 64. The story still follows me around long after I finished it. Look forward to reading more of your books.

    • Awww, hope you’re not too bummed. I know it’s a cliche, but it really was an honor just to be nominated. I’m glad you liked the book and hope you like the next one!

      • When is the next book being released? I caught some of the excerpts during some of the goodreads challenges but for the life of me, I can not remember when you plan to release it.

  2. I’m too . I looked up the other book It so doesn’t compare. Oddly, Gann has been a comfort sort of read for me. I’m so glad I found it and have read it many times–along with your other books. I know what to read to take me outta bad head space and immerse me into a story and world which will resonate in my head. Which helps with making me think of other stuff and mine isn’t that bad in comparison.
    Err, I think that might’ve sounded stalkerish or wtf weird . sorry! I’m weird, but not that weird~

    • I didn’t look up the other book (didn’t think I could be very objective and didn’t have time to read it anyway) but I’d sure like to believe that everyone on that list was there for a good reason, because if not, what’s that say about my book? LOL

      Anyway, I’m glad you liked the book and you didn’t sound stalkerish at all. I have lots of books that take me out of my head and I have very strong feelings about certain stories, all without wanting to hunt down their writers and wear their skin so we can be closer. Mostly without wanting to.

  3. So sorry, R. Lee. I am bummed too. But, Gann is a winner regardless of the outcome of this contest. I am thankful I was introduced to your writing. I have really enjoyed losing myself in the worlds you create.

  4. Robbed! You were ROBBED! It’s now my mission to nominate The Last Hour of Gann for any award I find. Book related award, that is.

    • LOL I don’t know about robbed. I personally thought we gave it a good run. For sure, it was nail-biting excitement over at the Smith house. But it does mean I have to cancel my order for the Gann cover celebration cake and the bronze wall plaque. Oh well. There’s always next year.

  5. Noooooooooo, this sucks so bad. Don’t let this discourage you. You are so talented; brush it off, eat the thin mints and get back to work. You’ve got loyal fans that don’t need a contest to determine how wonderful your work is. I’ve got all your books and will continue to support your talent.

  6. How have you been? I haven’t heard from you lately. I hope you’re well. I’m going to FL and I need a beach book. (It can be an ebook or audio). Any recommendations? I’ve already read all your books.

Leave a Reply

