Checking In From the Big EasyR

God, I love this town.

The food, the music, the people, the architecture, the ghosts, the energy…this place is just amazing. Everyone should come here at least once.

 

Oh, and the RT Convention is cool too. I’ve been to lots of workshops (The Last Hour of Gann was mentioned in a panel once!!!) and done so much sightseeing, but I am not even close to ready to go home. There will be some longer, more interesting blog posts when I get home to a real computer, but I did want to check in and tell anyone who might be reading this that I will be in and out of workshops on Friday, but there’s an hour open between 12:15 (Urban Fantasy: Beyond the Old Dark House) and 1:30 (Romantic Suspense: Wrestle A Gator, Save the World) if anyone wanted to meet up. I also plan to cruise the French Market on Saturday morningish if that’s more convenient. So far, I have actually been recognized and even gushed over a little bit, which is most extremely awesome, but I would love to meet any of my readers who are in the area. Just let me know quick, because my internet access is extremely limited on the road and I have no way of checking this blog or email once I leave for the hotel.

4 responses to “Checking In From the Big EasyR

  1. Sounds like lots of fun, I am jealous. Nothing like RT happened when I lived there. I think if I–with my now blind ass–might sound like a tea kettle with all of the suppressed squees. Hope you have mass fun.

    • It’s just been a hoot and a half, as they say in my part of the world (they say the most random crap imaginable in my part of the world). I’m having the best time!

  2. Oh so close and yet so far! I would love to meet (and gush) but will have to settle for wishing you a fabulous time in NOLA! It is a wonderful city, so rich in history and culture. Love that you are loving it. By the way, the Hand Grenades are great…much better than the Hurricanes. Watch out, they sneak up on you and make you think you are 25 again…yikes!

    • Honestly, seeing all the drunken idiots yarping in the street takes away all my desire to drink here, but that’s okay. I’d much rather see this place sober.

Leave a Reply

