Live! In Person! One Day Only!

So in answer to all those who asked, I will be at the hotel tomorrow from 10 am to 11 am, so if you have already made plans to go to the Book Signing event at the RT Convention (3rd floor, Mardi Gras Ballroom, from 11-2) I will be lurking nearby in the foyer, so you can chat without losing your place in line.

 

At 11, my family and I leave for the French Farmers Market for some last chance shopping, beginning with a cafĂ© au lait and beignet. If you want to catch up with me there, that’s fine too, but once we leave, we’re gone for good. There’s just so much to see in this city and so little time.

 

So if you’re in the area tomorrow, swing on by the 3rd floor foyer outside the ballroom. I’ll be on of the thousands of people milling around. I’ll be the one wearing a plushie gator hat (like a professional, right?) Or you can look for my father, who is one of, like, six guys attending the convention. He’ll be the one wearing a jacket (really, Dad?!) but you’ll find him faster if you look for the beard. Put this man in the right clothes and he could be headmaster at Hogwarts.

 

Hope to see you tomorrow!

9 responses to “Live! In Person! One Day Only!

  1. Sounds like you and everyone else are having a ball. Heavy sigh. Enjoy and one day I will meet you and fawn all over you. Hey, did you convince your father to publish his book?

  2. Sooooooo jealous I can’t be there! I would love to visit Nola and meet u. Guess I will have to settle for stalking u online. Enjoy!!

    • There’s always next year, right? I understand it will be in Houston, TX.

      That’s three years in a row, they held this thing in some smotheringly hot state. Seriously, RT People, what’s wrong with Oregon?

  3. A big shout-out to Holly and her book-club posse, Ashley and April, Kara, Nami, and Rue for making a poser like me feel like a real author. And if we missed each other in the crowd today, I am heartily sorry. I wish I had more time.

    • Yeayyy!!! It was SO nice meeting you R Lee. Highlight of my day. And much more enjoyable than the chaos that was the book signing. Holy crowds. I waited in line for an hour and a half to buy my books.

      Really looking forward to reading more by you. Our other book friend Carol is mid-way through Cottonwood and loving it. She’s sad she couldn’t make the RT convention to meet you in person. Hope you and your family made it back home safe & sound.

  4. Hey, R. Lee, this is Aimee. Thanks for meeting with us! I have to say, it was, without a doubt, my favorite part of the convention. Ranked right up there with meeting Darynda Jones, only better, because we got to sit down and actually talk with you at length about your books. Your brilliant! I had to work really hard at not being too fangirly and making a spectical of myself. Not sure I succeeded, but I tried my best. Can’t wait for what you have in store next! Super excited is an understatement.

Leave a Reply

