Kicking and screaming will the Luddites of the world be dragged into the new millennium.

So this is my first post on my first blog. You’d think, as a writer, I’d be better at it than I suspect I’m going to be. I’ve never even kept a diary. I’ve been waiting for years for this Facebook fad and Twitter trend to blow over and it ain’t happening, so I guess no choice remains except to join them too. One step at a time. The first step, as anyone will tell you, is to admit you have a problem. The second step is to start a blog and tell total strangers you have a problem. Also that you have a book. So here is my blog, where I will keep all my readers (and anyone else who happens along) fully informed of my progress in my latest works and even more fully informed of the most random crap to enter my mind because the state of the progress I’ve achieved in my latest work is probably pretty boring. For example, today I will be editing. I will be using an orange highlighter and pink post-it tabs. When I have to make lengthy notations rather than merely highlighting words that need to be changed, I will use a gel-ink rollerball pen with a padded grip. They are the only kind of pen I use. I will also doodle in the margins of my pages because editing is boring and dinosaurs are fun. I hope you enjoyed reading all that, because you’re going to get a lot more of it in the future at this blog until I learn how to write on one.

2 responses to “Kicking and screaming will the Luddites of the world be dragged into the new millennium.

  1. Am so happy to see that you have a website and are blogging. I think you will be surprised at the number of people who will be interested in your ramblings. I am a big fan of your writing. You are a wonderful story teller and I check for your new books on a frequent basis.

Leave a Reply

