Weekend Writer Warrior 6/30

The Weekend Writing Warriors blog hop is a weekly event in which writers are invited to share eight sentences from one of their works for other writers, readers and random bloggers to read, critique and comment on. Visit their site by clicking on the button below for a list of other participating writers and share the love! Today’s snippet concludes the scene and started, I think, three weeks ago and has continued pretty much ever since because I have been too busy to find something new. (It goes a little longer than eight sentences because some of them are really short and also, I wanted to finish out the scene. I broke WeWriWa’s one rule. So spank me.)  This will also be the very last post I make in June, which means that it is your very last chance to enter my Sizzling Summer Reads giveaway for a chance to win an ecopy of one of my books, including the upcoming The Last Hour of Gann, from which all these snippets have been taken. If you would like to enter, simply leave a comment on any post tagged Sizzling Summer Reads and tell me you would like to enter. It’s that easy! Just please remember that all my books contain graphic violence and strong sexual content, which is why you must tell me each time you want to enter. I hope you’ve enjoyed previewing Gann! Good luck to all my giveaway entrants!

The Last Hour of Gann_ARE

Meoraq looked wearily out across the world, his eyes sweeping dully across the whole of the horizon and up, up into heaven. The rain poured down his face and across his aching throat. “Mine is the same clay as any other’s,” he said. “I do not move at Your speed, Father, but at Your direction. I cry out to You from the darkness. I cry, Father. Please. I cry. Help me.”

The wind changed, just a little. He turned his face to keep the rain in his eyes. To the east.

He started walking.

wewriwa_square_4

10 responses to “Weekend Writer Warrior 6/30

  1. Holy cow that cover looks great!! Whoever you’ve got doing the artwork did a good job. Can’t wait till it’s out, these teasers have been a lot of fun, and worked really well building anticipation.
    Can I have one more entry please? Thanks! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed till tomorrow.

    • The cover was made for me by the incomparable Sarah Jane Lehoux at sarah-janelehoux(dot)com. She’s simply amazing with covers.

      You are entered for tomorrow’s drawing! Good luck!

  2. Thanks for the teasers, peaks. I sense that there is a strong religious or spiritual theme in Gaan, similar to Olivia? Please enter me.

Leave a Reply

