Weekend Writer Warrior 9/7

The Weekend Writing Warriors blog hop is a weekly event in which writers are invited to share eight sentences from one of their works for other writers, readers and random bloggers to read, critique and comment on. Visit their site by clicking on the button below for a list of other participating writers and share the love!

wewriwa_square_4

Today’s WeWriWa is from The Last Hour of Gann, picking up where Wednesday’s Hump Day Hook left off and continuing with tomorrow’s Sunday Sneak Peek. Feel free to catch up if you’re just joining me, and don’t forget to leave a comment if you want to enter my Gann Giveaway! Two lucky winners will be drawn just as soon as I’m ready for the book to go live. You can keep an eye on my progress with the Work-In-Progress widget in the sidebar. Just remember that, like all my books, The Last Hour of Gann contains graphic violence and strong sexual content, so if you want to enter the drawing, you have to tell me so each and every time you leave a comment. Thanks for reading!

The Last Hour of Gann_ARE

He sat there in his soaked leather breeches and the city-soft tunic the priests had given him while his own was laundered, dripping puddles on the floor, and cursed the rain, which did no good. He had dry clothing in his pack, but could see no point in donning it only to have it drenched ten steps out of the city gate. The rain fell and he would just have to walk in it as just punishment for staying so long in Xheoth.

“A refinement to my sense of humility, I suppose,” muttered Meoraq, glancing heavenward. “And I thank You for it, O my Father. It is so comforting to know that You take so personal an interest in the improvement of my character.”

Sheul did not reply. Not here, at any rate, although it might be raining even harder outside.

10 responses to “Weekend Writer Warrior 9/7

  1. Sense of humility, I suspect he doesn’t have one at all. I already like him though, I have found that even you nasty characters intrigue me and I often end up liking them. Please may I have another entry? Thank you.

    • I’ve been traveling since Wednesday or I’d probably be done already. I don’t have a laptop (kicking and screaming will the Luddites like me be dragged into the modern age), but spending a few days replying to posts and answering emails on my stupid mobile (I’m sorry, precious mobile, I don’t mean that), I’ve decided that’ll probably be my next big purchase. My Predator real-doll will just have to wait.

      Another entry for CGirl!

  2. Well, of course its raining harder. Those godlike figures don’t appreciate sarcasm. I, however, love a sarcastic man (as long as that sarcasm is not directed at me.)

Leave a Reply

