I’m Home! Did I Mention I Was Gone?

So a couple weeks ago, my father got a burning desire to see his father halfway across the country and asked for company on the road. Now, I love road trips, so I grabbed my laptop and my dinosaur hat and we hit the open highway. My relatives are predominantly Mormon and I am not, so while I can’t say the trip was entirely without friction, we all got along without bringing torches and pitchforks into the situation. While I was there, I did some more editing and as soon as I’ve assembled my Beta Readers (coming soon from Marvel Pictures: The Beta Brigade. “Beta Readers, assemble!”), we will bust out the read-through. There will be tears and punches and a lot of scenes left on the cutting room floor, I’m sure. Then all that’s left to do is format and upload. I’m still planning on a Halloween release.

 

The cover artist and I are still working on the cover, taking some of the feedback I’ve received under advisement, but the broad strokes (the girl, the smoke) are unlikely to change much, on account of how I like them. Oh, and I have a blurb at last! I swear, I can’t wait until I’m a millionaire and can pay people to write these damn things for me. This took way too long.

* * *

SHE WOULD DARE ANYTHING TO SAVE THE WORLD FROM HIS RULE.

EVEN HIS BED.

He ascended from the darkness years ago—Azrael the Eternal, Azrael the Undying, Azrael Who Is Death—bringing with him the black rains, the fires, the souring of the sky, and the Eaters. Now he rules in the walled city of Haven with his favored Children and his dead court, while all that is left of the living struggles to survive in the ruins of a world that used to be their own. But even as extinction looms, humanity will never surrender to their monstrous conqueror.

For Lan, this brutal life has been the only one she’s ever known, but she still believes it can change. If the war can never truly end until the Eaters are ended, she will go to Haven, to Azrael himself, and demand he end them. To her surprise, she does not immediately die the hero’s death she expected. Instead, Azrael offers her a chance to convince him, and all she has to do is submit herself to the chill embrace of the lord of the Land of the Beautiful Dead.

From the author of The Scholomance and The Last Hour of Gann comes a new vision of erotic horror! This book contains explicit sex and gore and is intended for mature readers only.

19 responses to “I’m Home! Did I Mention I Was Gone?

  1. Welcome back and thank you for the teaser. Am looking forward to ignoring my family & friends for the time I will be engrossed in your new book. LOL.

  2. Squeeeeeeee! I’m so looking forward to this book! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a Halloween release,it’s going to be challenging shelling out with my nose in a book but alas it must be done.

  3. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! Yes yes yes!! (sidenote: there’s a lot of us Holly’s on here!). Any other Holly’s have a Halloween birthday too??

  4. Squeeee! Here! Take my money! Take it! (shoves money at you). It’s embarrassing how much I stalk your blog. You’re so fascinating. I would pay money to read about your writing process (whether you outline and such). Can’t wait for Halloween.

  5. Happy Happy Joy Joy! So stoked to hear this might be Halloween release, but even if it’s not, I’m still reading the shit outta this whenever it comes out 🙂 Great intro blurb! I shall now commence an R Lee Read-a-thon and burn up my kindle. 🙂

    Ps: Hear you about family frictions ( my family is almost all Jehovah’s Witnesses, closish to Mormon), but we find ways to get along ( I just never share my opinions and that helps :)….

  6. Yay, this is exciting, because after this, we get Pool, right? (Yes, I know I am a greedy little brat, but it’s your fault for being such a great story teller that I’m chasing one book high after another).

    Would you ever consider getting a professional instagram? It would be easier to update on a regular basis than a blog, and maybe we’d get to see some cool things (*cough* skull collection *cough*).

Leave a Reply

